One new educator, returning educator, and mentor were named the winners of the First Annual Educator Inspiration Awards. Shannon Sullivan, Vice President of Programs and Production, Denise Stalnaker, Director of Professional Development, and Deborah Super, Director of Operations and Partnerships presented the winners with prizes and recognition for leading an outstanding Globaloria integration in their classroom during the academic year 2010-2011.

Learn more about the Globaloria Educator Inspiration Awards.

Melanie Sheppard, Jeremy Ross, Diane White, William Dorsey

The Winners Are:

William Dorsey, Best Mentor
Capital High School, Kanawha County

Melanie Sheppard, Best Returning Educator
Eastern Greenbrier Middle School, Greenbrier County

Diane White, Best New Educator
Tygarts Valley High School, Randolph County

Jeremy Ross, Best New Educator
Doddridge County High School, Doddridge County